Flaco Navaja’s Evolution of a Sonero Puerto Rican musical at the Public

Flaco Navaja’s Evolution of a Sonero runs as part of the Under the Radar Festival at The Public Theater on Wednesday, January 9 and Saturday-Sunday, January 12-13, 2018.


Evolution of a Sonero

The first full-length play by poet, actor, singer, and Latinx favorite Flaco Navaja is a fresh epic about growing up, getting inspired, and staying on track.

With unabashed love for the people of The Bronx, a gift for crafting memorable characters, and genuine good humor, Navaja and three top-notch musicians —aka The Razor Blades— bring on the charm, the rhythm, and the soul.

Paying homage to many great musical icons —from Janis Joplin to Menudo, from The Doors to Héctor Lavoe, from Jimi Hendrix to Rubén Blades— Evolution of A Sonero is as much about Navaja’s creative evolution as it is about the mix that already makes our América great!

Performed in English and Spanish.


Evolution of a Sonero at the Public Theater

Puerto Rican salsa singer Flaco Navaja’s Evolution of a Sonero musical plays LuEsther Hall at The Public Theater for the Under the Radar Festival on Wednesday, January 9, 2019 and Saturday-Sunday, January 12-13, 2019.

Wednesday, January 9 at 8pm
Saturday, January 12 at 7pm & 10pm
Sunday, January 13 at 6pm & 9pm

$30

Evolution of a Sonero at Teatro Pregones Puerto Rican Traveling Theater

Flaco Navaja’s Evolution of a Sonero is at Teatro Pregones Puerto Rican Traveling Theater in Hell’s Kitchen, Manhattan, Thursday-Sunday, December 13-22, 2018. From $24

Thursday, December 13: 7:30pm
Friday, December 14: 7:30pm
Saturday, December 15: 3pm & 7:30pm
Sunday, December 16: 3pm

Thursday, December 20: 7:30pm
Friday, December 21: 7:30pm
Saturday, December 22: 3pm & 7:30pm

Tickets are available at the door and online.

$24-$45

pregonesprtt.org


Subscribe  | AdvertiseContact us