‘Exquisita Agonía’ new Cuban drama at Repertorio Español

Exquisita Agonía by Pulitzer Prize – winning Cuban – American playwright Nilo Cruz begins previews at Repertorio Español in Kips Bay, Manhattan on Friday, May 25, 2018 at 8 pm. $17 – $72


Exquisita Agonía

A love story about a middle-aged woman’s obsessive quest to find love in a young man who is transformed by the gift of life when he receives a new heart. Sometimes you have to deal with the past to move forward.

You may recognize some of the actors from your favorite telenovelas:

  • Luz Nicolas (Spain)
  • Germán Jamarillo (Colombia)
  • Hannia Guillen (Cuba)
  • Gonzalo Trigueros
  • Gilberto Diaz
  • Pedro de Leon

Nilo Cruz

Nilo Cruz won the 2013 Pulitzer Prize for Drama for Anna in the Tropics. He was the first Latino winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Drama.

In Anna in the Tropics a cigar factory reader reads Anna Karenina as the story causes the worker’s lives to spin out of control. The play went on to Broadway where it earned 2004 Tony Award nominations for “Best Play” and “Best Featured Actress.”

Cruz also wrote Two Sisters and a Piano.


Exquisita Agonía Tickets

Previews begin Friday, May 25, 2018
Scheduled closing, August 3, 2018

May 2018

Friday, May 25 at 8 pm.  PREVIEWS BEGIN
Saturday, May 26 at 8 pm
Sunday, May 27 at 3 pm

Monday, May 28 at 3 pm
Tuesday, May 29 at 7 pm
Wednesday, May 30 at 7 pm
Thursday, May 31 at 7 pm

June 2018

Saturday, June 2 at 8 pm
Sunday, June 3 at 8 pm

Saturday, June 9 at 8 pm
Sunday, June 10 at 3 pm

Friday, June 15 at 8 pm

Sunday, June 24 at 3 pm

Saturday, June 30 at 8 pm

July 2018

Sunday, July 15 at 3 pm

Saturday, July 21 at 8 pm

Friday, July 27 at 8 pm

August 2018

Friday, August 3 at 8 pm CLOSING NIGHT

$17 – $72

 


Exquisita Agonía Tickets

Box Office

Repertorio Español
138 East 27th St, New York, NY 10016
(near Lexington Ave)
Kips Bay, Manhattan

Phone

(212) 225-9999

Online

repertorio.nyc


Visiting Repertorio Español

Repertorio Español
138 East 27th St, New York, NY 10016
(near Lexington Ave)
Kips Bay, Manhattan

Subway

  • (4) (6) to 28th St
  • (Q) (R) to 28th St

Bus

M101, M102, M103, X2, X5 to Lexington Ave / East 28th St

Parking

NYC Parking East 28th St Garage
201 East 28th St
(between Second & Third Ave)

Icon Parking
155 East 29th St
(between Third Ave & Lexington)

Garage
225 East 26th St
(between Second & Third Ave)


 


~

Things to do in NYC

TodayTomorrow | This Week | This Weekend | Next Week | Next Weekend | Monthly