New York Yankees vs Mets Subway Series at Yankee Stadium

The New York Yankees play Major League Baseball at Yankee Stadium in Concourse, The Bronx.

Get tickets at www.mlb.com


Latin Players on the 2019 Yankees Roster

Pitchers

  • Dellin Betances #68 is a New Yorker with a Dominican heritage
  • Luis Cessa #85 is originally from Cordoba, Mexico
  • Aroldis Chapman #54 is originally from Holguin, Cuba
  • Domingo German #65 is from San Pedro de Macoris, Dominican Republic
  • Adam Ottavino #0 is Italian-American
  • CC Sabathia #52 is from Vallejo, California with Louisiana Creole heritage
  • Luis Severino #40 is from Sabana de la Mar, Dominican Republic

Catchers

  • Gary Sanchez #24 is from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Infielders

  • Miguel Andujar #41 is from San Cristobal, Dominican Republic
  • Didi Gregorius is Dutch with roots in Curuçao
  • Gleyber Torres #25 is from Caracas, Venezuela

Designated Hitters

  • Giancarlo Stanton is from Panorama City, California. He has some Puerto Rican heritage.

Good Yankees Games 2019

If you are a big Yankees fan, you already know what games you want to see. But if you just want to go once in a while, these are our picks for some good games.

The Yankees use dynamic pricing. Tickets run from $10 to the sky’s the limit.

Opening Day

March 28, Thursday at 1:05pm ~ Yankees vs Baltimore Orioles (Magnetic Schedule Day). This game tends to be a little expensive.

Boston Red Sox Rivalry

  • April 16, Tuesday at 6:35pm
  • April 17, Wednesday at 6:35pm
  • May 30, Thursday at 7:05pm
  • May 31, Friday at 7:05pm
  • June 1, Saturday at 7:15pm
  • June 2, Sunday at 7:05pm

New York Mets Rivalry ~ Subway Series

  • June 10, Monday at 7:05pm (Rained out until 1pm Tuesday)
  • June 11, Tuesday at 7:05pm

Boston Red Sox Rivalry

  • August 2, Friday at 7:05pm
  • August 3, Saturday at 4:05pm
  • August 4, Sunday at 7:05pm

Closing Day

September 22, Sunday at 1:05pm ~ Toronto Blue Jays

Get tickets at www.mlb.com


~
Things to do in NYC

This Week  | Next Week | Monthly

Subscribe  | AdvertiseContact us